Make Me Human

Plug in

 

Connect the cord to the input

 

Upload

 

The circuitry beneath my skin

Is pulsing my cardiac output

 

File Save

 

My memories, transferred in complex brain waves

Eyes shining 

Projecting my truth upon the screen

 

Search

 

I mechanically stumble

To the edge, perched

Oil tears leaking from the ducts

Lookup humble

 

Result: One

 

The answer I see 

Three lettered

On my metallic tongue, tasting like a plea

My personal abetter 

Inveigling me 

You

Leave a Reply

